November 8, 2017 - 12:13pm --
Recognition Night continues to be a high point of the 4-H year -- An opportunity to recognize young people and 4-H volunteers for their accomplishments, their commitment and their character.
On Tuesday, November 7, more than 400 4-H members and volunteers, their families and community supporters were in attendance as we congratulated those who committed to clearer thinking, greater loyalty, larger service, and better living in their 4-H efforts this past year.

Congratulations to our "Friend of 4-H" Winners!

Scott Lipps and the Salem Public Library


Special Awards

The following people have been selected at the county level to compete for state awards.
Volunteer of the Year April Kamentz
Community Service Lucky Leprechauns
Innovator Award Angela Thomas
Meritorious Service Karen Middletown
Leadership Development Adair Stone
Recruitment Award Stephanie Jordan
Each of these award winners will be completing an extensive application that will be reviewed by the State Selection committee for recognition at the Ohio 4-H Volunteer Conference next March.
Good Luck to each and every one of you.
You ALL deserve the best!

Congratulations to our William H Danforth "I Dare You" Award Winners!

Isaac Bendel and Shelby Shank

The "I Dare You" award is the highest honor awarded to 4-H members in Warren County.  It recognizes youth leadership, character, service and learning.  Danforth dares young people to "stand tall, think tall, smile tall and live tall."

4-H Choice Awards

These awards recognize senior 4-H'ers who consistently demonstrate a high level of involvement in 4-H at the county level, a promise of greater leadership potential and a strong commitment to helping others.
Brandon Fowler Caleb Hendrix Arden Kamentz Adriana LaJoye

Kiwanis Clover Awards

Sponsored by the Mason Kiwanis, these awards recognizes 4-H members who exemplify what 4-H is all about.  They are the backbone of the 4-H club program:  attending meetings regularly, participating in club activities, completing new projects each year and getting along with other club members and advisors. 
8-11 year old recipients 12-14 year old recipients 15-18 year old recipients
Myra Armold
Jacob Poulin
Dani Kemper
Kristi Loose
Corissa Oeder
Alexandrea Yaekle
Emma Davis
Lydia Dunaway
Jillian Egbert
Ola Thomas

Shining Stars and Shooting Stars

These awards recognize those 4-H members in our clubs who put forth extra effort to improve themselves, improve their 4-H club and improve the overall 4-H program.  They are role models for other 4-H members.
Shining Stars    

Evan Albright
Anja Bally
Veronica Briggs
Olivia Edwards
Nicole Esterbrook
Sydney Fannin

Jessica Fornshell
Brandon Fowler
Haleigh Gantner
Tesa George
Harleigh Hanks
Vince Jackson

Jera Jordan
Abegael Koerber
Maddie Smith
Mackynzi Vonderhaar
Aliya Winkler

Shooting Stars    
Emerson Adams
Ethan Bally
Gabe Basta
Connor Brown
Shelby Burger
Tommy Burkhart
Colin Cameron
Megan Coffman
Rebecca Davenport
Hayden Gantner
Rebekah Gwynne
Kyle Mangan
Ally Neal
Hannah Neal
Kendall Oeder
Danielle Price
Jay Shivener
Sarah Spahr
Helen Tiffin
Janelle Whitaker

Achievement Awards

4-H is a "learning by doing" program.  These awards are given to members who have achieved above and beyond in a project area, overcome obstacles, and who demonstrate a well-rounded 4-H experience.  Expereince in 4-H projects and activities, leadership and community service are all factors in the selection process.
Achievement Category Exhibitor(s)
Aerospace Athena Williams
Archery Andrew Cummings
ATV Myra Armold
Beef Samantha Cox, Lydia Dunaway, Mackenzie Holton, Jera Jordan
Beekeeping Ben Holliday, Cooper Schmidt
Cat Ally Neal, Madelyn Pugh
Clothing Emerson Adams. Myra Armold, Sarah Brooks, Allyson Kritzer, Corissa Oeder
Creative Arts Anna Davenport, Isabelle Davis, Nicole Esterbrook, Chloe Heck
Dog Katelyn Kauscher, Morgan Kelly, Jacob Poulin, Ben Pugh, Maddie Smith
Engineering Jacob Paulin
Fishing Bradley Esterbrook, Ethan Laube
Food & Nutrition Ethan Bally, Jera Jordan, Kristie Loose, Brady Wolfenbarger
Gardening Colin Cameron, Olivia Davenport
Goat Isaac Bendel, Emma Davis, Maria Lane, Laila Powell, Abigail Schwieterman, Austin Vonderhaar, Hannah Wolfenbarger
Gun Safety Tyler Bond
Health Emma Davis
Home Decorating Colin Cameron
Horse Josh Beckman, Grant Boggs, Kaitlyn Boggs, Brandon Fowler, Haileigh Gantner, Ava Lang, Chloe Larson, Amelia Mason, Sarah Spahr
Llama & Alpaca Jenna Arthur, Colin Landers, Nina Landers, Lydia Pearson
Natural Resources Zach Back, Joey Gulas, Christiana Price
Pet Care Meghan Benham, Kristen Lovins
Photography Anna Davenport, Kristin Lovins
Poultry Evan Albright, Beckett Burlile, Emma Davis, Chloe Heck, Savannah Lovins, Ally Neal
Rabbit Hannah Bowser, Courtney Branham, Brody Hurt, Emma Madden, Rachel Perry, Aliya Winkler
Self-Determined Jera Jordan, Savannah Lovins
Shooting Sports Bradley Esterbrook, Harleigh Hanks, Abby Schuh
Swine Myra Armold, Chloe Larson, Brady Wolfenbarger, Alexandrea Yaekle
Tractor Dylan Kincer
Veterinary Science Jera Jordan
Woodworking Elijah Workman
Workforce Preparation Ola Thomas

Honor Clubs

The honor club distinction is presented to clubs that have done an outstanding job of club organization, project education, leadership, citizenship, 4-H promotion, county 4-H involvement and community service. 
Club Organizational Advisor
Clover Canine Club Sherri Martin
Country Clovers Nichole Back
Four Leaf Clover Generals Dave & Denise Siebert
Franklin Aggies Bonnie Beel
Helping Hands Dave Armold
Lebanon Mustangs Jenny Kuenle
Lucky Leprechauns Shawn Mason
Mid Valley Riders Marilyn Kohler
Odyssey Butch Schappacher
Pleasant Plain Lucky Clovers Jeanne Chaney
Ridgeville Sunny Shamrocks Krista Muterspaw
Warren County Bandits Cathy Truett
Warren County Camelids Doug Landers
Warren County Dairy Goats Gretchen Bendel
Warren County Livestock Club Brenda Morgan
West Turtlecreek Hustlers Ann Ball